Kcup Iced Double Chocolate Frappuccino


Double Chocolate Iced Frappuccino

Anything with the words double and chocolate in the name is right up my alley! Throw in the fact that I can make it at home with my Keurig brewer and is DOES NOT  cost $4.00 and I am a happy girl.  This recipe is simple and requires ingredients that you probably already have at home.

Minutes to prepare: 10

Minutes to cook: 0

Number of servings: 4

Ingredients

4T chocolate syrup

4 cups coffee made with a stronger roast Kcup (I always recommend a dark roast extra bold Kcup such as Newmans Own Special Blend)

4T chocolate chips

Whipped cream (optional for some but, a necessity for me!)

Crushed ice

Chocolate syrup (optional)

Directions

Pour crushed ice into blender filling it half way.  Add all of the ingredients except for the whipped cream and chocolate syrup.  Blend until the mixture is icy and thick.  Serve in 4 glass cups and top with whipped cream.  Drizzle chocolate over the whipped cream.  If you want to go from double to triple chocolate (and who wouldn’t want to do that?!) top with chocolate shavings as well.

I love this recipe because I know what I am putting in it.  I know that it is made from real ingredients not some bulk mystery powder and ice that many fast food restaurants and coffee shops use.  You can also adapt by using sugar-free chocolate chips, whipped cream and syrup to cut your calories but,  I say go for the gusto,  you deserve a treat!

Let me know if you try this recipe and if you like it.  Better yet send me a picture!

Leave a Reply

