Brazilian Coffee Made With Keurig Kcups


Long before America had a coffee culture Brazil set the path with a vengeance!  Coffee every hour is common in Brazil.  Coffee and hospitality are synonymous.  Brazilians like their coffee strong, thick, sweet and often!

I came across this recipe several years ago when I had a can of sweetened condensed milk that needed to be used. And man oh man did I discover a treat, I absolutely fell in love with this coffee! If you try just one of our weekly recipes (although you should try them all!) this is the one,  it is a guaranteed crowd pleaser.

  • Yield: 2 quarts
  • Prep Time: 10 Minutes
  • Cook Time: 10 Minutes

Ingredients

Instructions

  • COMBINE cocoa, salt and cinnamon in 3-quart saucepan. Add sweetened condensed milk; mix well.
  • SLOWLY stir in water and coffee over medium heat; heat thoroughly but do not boil. Serve warm.
  • Brazilian coffee may be stored in refrigerator up to 5 days. Mix well and reheat before serving.

I have made this full recipe  several times for me, myself and I.  I kept it in the fridge in an air tight container for a few days,  helping myself to a lovely evening cup every day!

Leave a Reply

