Coffee Sorbet Made With Keurig Kcups


If you have been around awhile you have come to know (and hopefully love) our Monday K-cup coffee recipes.  I love fun, easy to make coffee drinks. They are a simple indulgence that can usually be made with ingredients already in your kitchen.  There will be no running to the local coffee shop around here, no sir,  we have Keurig’s in our kitchen that make these recipes easy peasy.

I have a new obsession- homemade sorbet!

 

Last week I had a watermelon that had to be used but,  it was already a bit soft for my liking.  I despise wasting food so,  decided to try to make watermelon sorbet with little or no expectations.  I was thrilled when it not only turned out edible, it tasted fantastic!  I was able to avoid waste,  it is a healthy treat and very easy to make,  what more can a girl ask for?  Sooooo,  I am now making every flavor of sorbet that I can think of which OF COURSE includes K-cup coffee,  along with my second favorite flavor on the planet- chocolate.

Lets get to the recipe…

Ingredients

Directions

In a large saucepan, mix the sugar, cocoa powder, vanilla, cinnamon, and salt. Stir in 2 cups water and the strong brewed K-cup coffee. Cook over low heat until the ingredients are dissolved. Off the heat, stir in the coffee liqueur. Transfer to plastic containers and refrigerate until very cold.

Freeze the mixture in an ice cream freezer according to the manufacturer’s directions. The sorbet will still be soft; place it in a plastic container and freeze for 1 hour or overnight, until firm enough to scoop.

I am so happy with this new discovery!  What is your favorite homemade sorbet flavor?

8 thoughts on “Coffee Sorbet Made With Keurig Kcups

  1. Keurig K-cup Cafe Au Lait « Cross Country Cafe

  2. Keurig Kcup Cafe Latte « Cross Country Cafe

  3. Keurig Kcup Cappuccino « Cross Country Cafe

  4. Cafe Mocha Made at Home with Keurig Kcups « Cross Country Cafe

  5. Keurig Kcup Chai Latte « Cross Country Cafe

    • It will fill a large yogurt container, I would guess that is at least 5-6 servings depending on the portion size of course! I tend to sneak a spoonful here an there so it goes quite quickly for me : )

Leave a Reply

