Keurig Kcup Chocolate Coffee Cupcake Recipe


If you have been around a while you have come to know (and hopefully love) our Monday K-cup coffee recipes.  I love fun, easy to make coffee drinks! They are a simple indulgence that can usually be made with ingredients already in your kitchen.  There will be no running to the local coffee shop around here, no sir,  we have Keurig’s in our kitchen that make these recipes easy peasy.

This week specialty Kcup recipe is …Keurig Kcup Chocolate Coffee Cupcakes!

I have discovered a great shortcut in baking that I am thrilled to share. About a year ago I found a recipe for pineapple cupcakes that was simply a box of yellow cake mix combined with a can of crushed pineapple… I was thrilled! It was so easy,  CHEAP, healthy and best of all it tasted fantastic!  It is now one of my families favorite desserts.  Since then,  I have been on a hunt for different variations of this cake mix recipe.  I found chocolate cake mix combined with a can of pumpkin puree…AMAZING! Being the coffee freak that I am,  I knew that my next recipe had to be a cake mix/coffee recipe of some sort, Google here I come!

Guess what,  there are about a million of these cake mix/ something recipes! And YES I found one using coffee!

You will need one cup of strong brewed Kcup coffee.  As always I recommend a dark roast or extra bold Kcup so that the coffee flavor holds up in the recipe.

Follow the cooking direction on a box of Devils Food  Chocolate Cake mix BUT,  substitute one cup of coffee for one cup of water.  I also added chocolate chips… just because.  Thats it!  You may choose the frost your cupcakes however,  I prefer to use a quick powdered sugar and milk drizzle.

Delicious and easy! Have you tried any of the cake mix/something recipes? Please share,  I am obsessed and would love more creative combinations to try!

Leave a Reply

