Easy Pumpkin Flavored Coffee Beverages


If you have been around a while you have come to know (and hopefully love) our Monday K-cup coffee recipes.  I love fun, easy to make coffee drinks! They are a simple indulgence that can usually be made with ingredients already in your kitchen.  There will be no running to the local coffee shop around here, no sir,  we have Keurig’s in our kitchen that make these recipes easy peasy.

This week specialty Kcup recipe is …Easy Pumpkin Spice Cappuccino…Hot Cocoa…Cafe Latte…etc.

I am pumpkin crazy.  Seriously,  it is becoming an issue.  I purchased five more pie pumpkins this weekend to turn in to pumpkin puree for muffins, cookies, pie, pumpkin butter and of course any and all pumpkin drinks using my Keurig brewer. I make my  puree by placing the whole pumpkin in the crock pot and scooping out all of the delicious softened pumpkin 8 hours later.  Pretty easy.  But,  what will I do when pie pumpkins are gone for the season or I if I haven’t had time to make my puree?  I shared my Pumpkin Spice Latte recipe here but,  is there an easier way?

There are two very simple ways to get the pumpkin flavor you love with no fuss!

First,  you can use Green Mountain Pumpkin Spice Kcups as the base for any of your coffee-house beverages.

Nothing says falls like Green Mountain Pumpkin Spice Kcups! One our best seasonal flavors. We look forward to the arrival of this coffee every year. A warm spice flavor is accompanied by a creamy body. Cinnamon, nutmeg and clove aromas will fill the air the second you push brew! Warm up and get cozy with Pumpkin Spice!

Remember to prepare Pumpkin Spice on the lowest water setting of your Keurig when you make any coffee-house recipes.  I love this roast with my Cafe Latte and Cappuccino recipes. I have a new idea brewing (no pun intended),  Pumpkin Spice Kcup coffee combined with Cafe Escapes Dark Chocolate Hot Cocoa… sounds amazing doesn’t it?

The second way to make a quick and easy Pumpkin coffee beverage is to use a flavored syrup.  This is how coffee house’s flavor your favorite drinks. They certainly are not pureeing fresh pumpkin to add to your latte!  I did some comparison shopping and found that these syrups are fairly inexpensive.  Here are the best deals that I came across:

Torani Pumpkin Spice Syrup 750mL

Torani Sugar Free Pumpkin Pie Syrup w/ Splenda, 750 mL

Torani Pumpkin PIE Syrup

I chose to share the Torani brand of syrups because that is what I see most is coffee shops.  I also came across this book that may make my Christmas wish list, husband, are you reading this? :

The Torani Cookbook: Cooking with Italian Flavoring Syrups

Do you have a favorite brand of syrups to use in you coffee drinks?

2 thoughts on “Easy Pumpkin Flavored Coffee Beverages

  1. OPEN FORUM! | healingthymeproducts

  2. Mr.CBB’s Pumpkin Spice Pound Cake With Brown Butter Buttercream « Canadian Budget Binder

Leave a Reply

