Show us Your Mug!


Have you ever notice that coffee, tea and hot cocoa taste just a little bit better in a great mug?  I for one,  am a fanatic about the mug I drink out of. My morning coffee is my favorite time of day and I want the experience to be perfect in every way.  If I am not pleased with the mug I have chosen,  it takes a bit of joy away from the moment.I am guessing if I feel this way, several of you do as well.  For this reason we are starting a new series of posts at the Cross Country Cafe blog- Show us Your Mug! Each week I will pick a mug picture submitted by a reader, me or simply a cute mug I come across online or in a store.

Let’s get to this weeks mug…submitted by my Mom : )

We were supposed to get together this week to take a picture of her personalized scrapbook mug but,  that just never happened : (  Sooooo,  I had to borrow this picture from Amazon:

I dont know who this lovely little girl is but,  she is darn cute, isnt she?  Had we taken a picture of my mothers actual travel mug,  you would see several pictures of her pride and joy-  her six beautiful grandchildren (dont worry only one is mine!).

My mom has two passions in life- photography and her grandchildren. She lives through her camera lense and lives for her grandchildren. When I saw this travel mug I knew it was a perfect Mothers Day gift for her.  I was right,  she loved it!  She quickly disassembled it and added her own photos. The mug is double walled,  the inner layer is removable.

Once separated you can add your own photos, quotes, momentos… whatever you want to make it personal and special to you. Of course I had to include a few boxes of Extra Bold Keurig Kcups in her gift.  The Extra Bolds are perfect for filling a travel mug!

I found a few other versions of this mug that I thought I would share… if you have already started holiday shopping like I have,  these would make great gifts!

Design Your Own Mug 11 oz Travel Mug – Quantity 1: Color Varies – See Sellers Comments

Aladdin Blank Canvas Travel Mug 16oz

Malden Memories thermal photo travel mug – 4×4

 

And to finish it off,  I found this one.  If you are a bride, here is a hint,  no one wants a travel mug with your picture on it.

6 thoughts on “Show us Your Mug!

  1. Absolutely nothing beats a THERMOS. Not only does it keep my drink hot or cold but they are beautifully decorated.

Leave a Reply

