Show Us Your Mug


Have you ever notice that coffee, tea and hot cocoa taste just a little bit better in a great mug?  I for one,  am a fanatic about the mug I drink out of. My morning coffee is my favorite time of day and I want the experience to be perfect in every way.  If I am not pleased with the mug I have chosen,  it takes a bit of joy away from the moment.I am guessing if I feel this way, several of you do as well.  For this reason we are starting a new series of posts at the Cross Country Cafe blog- Show us Your Mug! Each week I will pick a mug picture submitted by a reader, me or simply a cute mug I come across online or in a store.

This weeks mug is a travel mug that I look at continuously online but,  cant quite bring myself to buy it. I love a really high quality travel mug but,  lets face it… the darn things are expensive.  I waiting for a special occasion to treat myself.  I will then need to keep it under lock and key so that no one else in the house uses it and for heavens sake loses it!

Check it out:

Stanley Utility Vacuum Bottle 24 ounce/.71 liter

It is so simple and sort of utilitarian,  made by Stanley,  they make power tools for pete’s sake, this thing is bound to be tough!  I like that there is no handle,  I prefer to just wrap my hand around it.  It holds 24 OUNCES!! That is huge!  It is extremely tall but,  thankfully my Keurig has a removable drip tray so it will fit under the brew basket just fine! I will have to use an extra bold or a dark roast Kcup on the highest water setting to fill it.  Even then,  I think I should be able to fit 2 brewed K-Cups.  Man,  will I be wired by the time I get to work in the morning : )

Is anyone else out there obsessed with nice travel mugs?  Have you seen a really great one?  Please share!!

Leave a Reply

