Show Us Your Mug


Have you ever notice that coffee, tea and hot cocoa taste just a little bit better in a great mug?  I for one,  am a fanatic about the mug I drink out of. My morning coffee is my favorite time of day and I want the experience to be perfect in every way.  If I am not pleased with the mug I have chosen,  it takes a bit of joy away from the moment.I am guessing if I feel this way, several of you do as well.  For this reason we are starting a new series of posts at the Cross Country Cafe blog – Show us Your Mug! Each week I will pick a mug picture submitted by a reader, me or simply a cute mug I come across online or in a store.

This weeks mug was submitted by…one of our followers… Presley W.

Presley writes:

Here is my favorite. Yes, I am a crazy kitten person but this mug is the perfect size. About 13oz, has a good weight. I bought it at TJ MAXX a few years ago as a Christmas present for myself for $3.99.
Cheers!
Great mug Presley (and your breakfast looks delicious)! There is nothing better than the perfect size and weight mug,  ya know the one that just feels good in your hand (especially when it is filled with your favorite hot coffee!)
I searched on-line but,  I was not able to find this exact I heart cats mug but,  I did find a few that were similar on Amazon:

I Love Heart My Cat Mug

I Love My Cat Personalized Photo Coffee Mug

Personalized Coffee Mugs – I Love My Cat

I Love Cats Mug – Tableware & Party Mugs

Thank you Presley,  this actually led me to purchase the last mug I have pictured for a crazy cat person in my family!   She also uses a Keurig so I plan to include a variety pack of Keurig K-cup coffee as a nice little cat/ coffee lover gift package for the holidays!

I am really enjoying this series,  I don’t know what  my obsession is with cute mugs but,  I love them! If you feel the same please share,  send your submissions to aprilkschroeder@yahoo.com.

One thought on “Show Us Your Mug

Leave a Reply

