Keurig Kcup Coffee Recipes-Affogato


If you have been around awhile you have come to know (and hopefully love) our Monday K-cup coffee recipes.  I love fun, easy to make coffee drinks. They are a simple indulgence that can usually be made with ingredients already in your kitchen.  There will be no running to the local coffee shop around here, no sir,  we have Keurig’s in our kitchen that make these recipes easy peasy.

Up this week..Affogato.

Affogato made with Keurig Kcup Coffee

What the heck is Affogato you ask?  It is a little slice of heaven brought to us by those Italians who have an uncanny sense for delicious foods and drinks! Affogato literally means drowned,  it is an ice cream/ coffee dessert that you are absolutely going to love!

A traditional Affogato is made with vanilla gelato covered (drowned) with espresso.  I have not had the pleasure of enjoying a true Affogato,  it is now very high on the to do list.  BUT,  I did make myself a pretty little number this weekend that tasted darn good!

My on hand supplies seemed kind of sad but,  turned into a pleasant surprise. I would have preferred to use an extra bold, dark roast Keurig Kcup (Dark Magic is my go to Kcup for these sort of recipes) but,  I only had Donut Shop Collection Cinnamon Roll.  I would have also preferred to use a high quality vanilla gelato but,  I the only thing in my freezer was a generic layer cake ice cream : )

Donut House Collection Cinnamon Roll Kcup Coffee Affogato

Keurig Kcup Affogato is a breeze to make (as is everything with the Keurig!).  First, brew your Keurig Kcup coffee on the lowest water setting of your brewer into a measuring cup, cream vessel or anything with a pour spout.  Next, scoop ice cream into a fancy bowl or cup, desserts always taste better in a fancy cup.  Now you can drizzle a small amount of the coffee onto the ice cream.  It will melt slightly creating an amazing coffee/ ice cream combo.

Keurig Kcup Affogato

I poured slightly too much coffee on mine,  it makes it difficult to eat without spilling.  Dont make the same mistake, just drizzle it. You can keep the rest of the coffee next to you and drizzle more as you go.

I was so pleased with this dessert.  I cant wait to try a genuine Affogato,  I will of course be making at home myself with my favorite espresso by Marley Coffee and a gelato made locally.

Have you been lucky enough to try a true Affogato?  Tell us about it!

2 thoughts on “Keurig Kcup Coffee Recipes-Affogato

  1. Keurig Kcup Recipe Round Up – Cross Country Cafe

  2. Favorite Summer Coffee Recipes – Cross Country Cafe

Leave a Reply

