Keurig Kcup Review- Peppermint Tea


Back by popular demand- Friday Kcup reviews!

Every Friday at Cross Country Cafe we host a flavor review.  Let’s face it the selection of K-cups we have to choose from is huge,  how do you pick the right one?  Who wants to buy an entire box and not like it?! Our goal is to describe how the coffee or tea tastes so that you can determine if it suits your preferences.

Twinings Pure Peppermint Keurig Kcup Tea

I have recently adopted a habit of sipping hot tea pretty much all day.  I originally started with the goal of consuming more water and specifically to enjoy the health benefits of Green Tea.

I have since become addicted and feel naked if I dont have my tea mug with me!  Green Tea is amazing but, I soon grew slightly tired of it and began my search for a little variety on my life.  I started mixing Camomile into my routine as well as Pure Peppermint. I fell in love with both!  Peppermint tea was a new concept to me.  I was not sold right away.  That is why I chose to review it this week, to erase any skepticism and make sure that you don’t miss out!

Pure Peppermint is an artisan tea brought to us by Twinings. Made with only 100% pure peppermint leaves, this tea will leave you refreshed and uplifted.

twinings pure peppermint tea on mug

Pure Peppermint tea has a golden/ brownish color in the mug with less translucency than most teas even when brewed on the highest water setting of the Keurig brewer.

The aroma is well, unreal.  It is strong and invigorating!

The first sip can be described the same.  The taste and smell are without a doubt unadulterated peppermint.  If you are anything like me, your only true experience with peppermint is probably from Life Savers or gum. Of course that is not a true peppermint,  that is a food like flavor made in a science lab. This is true, real grown from the earth peppermint, natural, fresh and delicious!

I am thrilled to have discovered Pure Peppermint Kcup teas, I am sipping on a mug full as I type and enjoying every last drop! My new tea habit has been keeping warm in these harsh winter months, reducing my calorie intake and causing me to easily drink plenty of water everyday : )

Leave a Reply

