Keurig Kcup Coffee Review- Caramel Vanilla Cream


Back by popular demand- Friday Kcup reviews!

Every Friday at Cross Country Cafe we host a flavor review.  Let’s face it the selection of K-cups we have to choose from is huge,  how do you pick the right one?  Who wants to buy an entire box and not like it?! Our goal is to describe how the coffee or tea tastes so that you can determine if it suits your preferences.

Let’s get to the review, up this week… Caramel Vanilla Cream.

Caramel Vanilla Cream Kcup coffee

First of all how can you go wrong with a coffee named Caramel Vanilla Cream?! This is a light roast, flavored Keurig Kcup brought to you by Green Mountain coffee roaster.

I chose to brew using the middle water setting of my Keurig.  I am not much of a light roast fan and I did not want to water it down any more than I had to.  The result was a perfect darkness for me.  I am happy with the consistency of my coffee when I can not see the bottom of my mug and that goal was achieved!

caramel vanilla cream keurig kcup coffee in mug

The smell is that of a traditional french vanilla coffee with very small hints of brown sugar.  The initial sip was the same.  As I drank more the caramel flavor started to shine through.  Imagine your favorite vanilla coffee, covered with just the right amount of buttery caramel and a dash of brown sugar… that is how this Kcup coffee tastes!

Flavored coffee drinks will think they have died and gone to heaven!  This is the perfect Kcup for any flavored coffee lover. Light to medium roast drinkers will be pleased, this is not one that I would recommend for dark roast fanatics.

Caramel Vanilla Cream is a very popular Kcup and I think that is initially a result of its name alone.  Green Mountain is famous for the ability to make their coffee taste exactly as it is named and that is what keeps people coming back for more!

Leave a Reply

