Keurig Kcup Pure Maple Syrup Coffee Recipe


If you have been around awhile you have come to know (and hopefully love) our Monday K-cup coffee recipes.  I love fun, easy to make coffee drinks. They are a simple indulgence that can usually be made with ingredients already in your kitchen.  There will be no running to the local coffee shop around here, no sir, we have Keurig’s in our kitchen that make these recipes easy peasy.

Up this week…Maple Syrup Kcup coffee.

Maple Syrup Keurig Kcup coffee

 

It is maple syrup time in Ohio and there is nothing I love more than local, pure maple syrup. My family and I take a drive through the country a couple of times a year in pursuit of a rather large jug of the heavenly syrup and of course we have to indulge with a few pieces of maple sugar candy while we are there!  If you have never tried maple sugar candy, get in your car right now and get some, it will change your life : )

This weekend I had an ah ha moment and decided to add our treasured maple syrup to my coffee – I know… I am a genius! My initial thought was to simply pour it into the coffee and stir but, that did not work, it just sank to the bottom.  I went back to the drawing board and came up with a perfect solution…

You will need:

1 Keurig Kcup coffee– any regular roast will do – I would not recommend a flavored Kcup, the maple syrup will provide enough flavor.

1 shot glass of maple syrup

Half and half or milk (your desired amount, I used about a 1/2 cup)

Whipped cream

Cinnamon

Nutmeg

Heat the half and half and maple syrup in a sauce pan on the stove top. Stir constantly, do not boil. Once the mixture reaches your desired temperature stir in your Keurig Kcup coffee brewed on the lowest water setting of your brewer.  Stir over low heat for 1-2 minutes.

Pour the maple syrup Kcup coffee into your favorite mug, top with whipped cream and garnish with cinnamon and nutmeg.

Enjoy!

 

Leave a Reply

