Keurig Kcup Martini Recipe


If you have been around awhile you have come to know (and hopefully love) our Monday K-cup coffee recipes.  I love fun, easy to make coffee drinks. They are a simple indulgence that can usually be made with ingredients already in your kitchen.  There will be no running to the local coffee shop around here, no sir, we have Keurig’s in our kitchen that make these recipes easy peasy.

Up this week…Keurig Kcup Martini!

Keurig Kcup Martini ingredients

Recently I had the pleasure of indulging in my first ever Espresso Martini- not only did I feel oh so sophisticated sipping from my fancy glass but, it was DELICIOUS! Of course my immediate thought was, I can make this easily at home, I tend to dissect the ingredients of everything I experience in a restaurant to determine if it is within my capabilities.  Espresso Martini? No problem!

You will need:

1 shot of vodka

1 shot of Baileys Irish Cream

1 dark roast Keurig Kcup coffee (I chose Sumatran Reserve extra bold)

1 fancy glass (this is essential!)

1 Martini shaker

Start by brewing your dark roast Keurig Kcup coffee on the lowest water setting of your Keurig brewer. Pour both shots of liquor and the brewed coffee into an ice filled martini shaker. And shake, shake, shake señora!

keurig kcup martini in shaker

Pour the now  blended and chilled mixture into your glass and viola you have an uber sophisticated drink to enjoy in your own home at a fraction of the cost!

keurig kcup martini in glass

I was disappointed that our fridge was lacking Hershey syrup when I made this. Hershey Syrup is now on the grocery list so that next time I make my new favorite adult beverage, it will be drizzled with chocolate.

This would be so fun to make for friends or to spice up book club night or to simply enjoy with your partner!

<iframe width=”280″ height=”157″ src=”http://www.youtube.com/embed/vNAI_1zNy1c&#8221; frameborder=”0″ allowfullscreen>

One thought on “Keurig Kcup Martini Recipe

  1. Keurig Kcup Recipe Round Up – Cross Country Cafe

Leave a Reply

