Keurig Kcup Coffee Review-Donut House Collection


Back by popular demand- Friday Kcup reviews!

Every Friday at Cross Country Cafe we host a flavor review.  Let’s face it the selection of K-cups we have to choose from is huge,  how do you pick the right one?  Who wants to buy an entire box and not like it?! Our goal is to describe how the coffee or tea tastes in simple layman’s terms so that you can determine if it suits your preferences.

Let’s get to the review, up this week…Donut House Collection.

Donut House Collection Kcup coffee

The Donut House Collection line of Kcups is consistently impressive and greatly overlooked.  The quality and taste are par none and this coffee has never left me disappointed.  However, it is not a big name, although it ranks right up there with Starbucks, Caribou and Tully’s it just doesn’t have the star power.

I am here to tell you, give the underdog a chance.  This is always the first line of Kcups that I recommend to new Keurig owners.  I am confident that most coffee drinkers will enjoy the Donut House Collection line of coffee.

Ok, hopefully I have convinced you… let’s get to the review!

Donut House Coffee is a light roast coffee brought to us by Green Mountain’s Donut House Collection.  Do not let the light roast label scare you away.  By no means what so ever does this coffee taste like a light roast.  The consistency is that of a medium roast and the taste offers a very, very slight dark roast burn without any bitterness.

There is translucency in the cup, but, it is minimal.

donut house collection keurig kcup coffee 3

This is a very satisfying coffee. The type that makes you go ahhhh after the first morning sip.  I don’t know about you but, I don’t get that feeling from a true light roast.  On the other hand, with my morning cup, I am not quite ready for the heavy taste of a dark roast. Donut House Coffee Kcups are a perfect happy medium, a great first cup.  A great every morning cup.

This is simply my opinion and it is a strong one when it comes to Donut House Collection.  In the interest of a non biased review, I asked our friend Jason at coffeecupnews.org to help us out. Jason and I don’t always agree on coffees and he isn’t afraid to tell me- I believe he used the term “it is like stabbing my tongue with tiny knives” about a coffee that I actually enjoy! You can obviously trust that this is his honest opinion.

 

One thought on “Keurig Kcup Coffee Review-Donut House Collection

  1. Keurig Kcup Coffee Review Roundup – Cross Country Cafe

Leave a Reply

