Coffee Q and A


I receive so many coffee related questions and truly love answering all of them. Recently it dawned on me that if one person is asking a question there are probably several of you out there wondering the same thing.  Hence the creation of our new series of posts…Coffee Q and A.

Coffee Q and A brought to you by Cross Country Cafe .com

This weeks topic was submitted to us by a Twitter follower:

Q: Where can I get syrups to flavor my coffee drinks like they use at Starbucks and what flavors would you recommend?

A: Great question. The syrups used at Starbucks are delicious and can expand your coffee drinking options to new heights! Starbucks uses their own line of syrups that can be found on Amazon and despite being a Starbucks item, they are relatively inexpensive. The selection of flavors is massive, I would recommend starting with good old-fashioned vanilla (although the cinnamon dolce sounds amazing!):

Starbucks Vanilla syrup for coffee

                                                          Starbucks Vanilla Syrup (1-L.)

The most popular line of syrups is made by Torani.  I used this line back in my coffee slinging days and loved it as did our customers.  I am a huge fan of the sugar-free caramel!

Torani Caramel syrup for coffee

                                   Torani Sugar Free Classic Caramel Syrup 12.7 oz.

At the coffee shop we generally ordered in huge lots and chose quite a variety (I was famous for my flavor combinations Bacon Hot Cocoa anyone?). Torani does offer a nice starter variety pack that would be great to have in your home coffee bar, it includes all of the classics:

Torani flavored syrups variety pack

                           Torani Variety Pack, Regular, 25.4-Ounce Bottles (Pack of 6)

I hope that helps our Twitter follower and anyone else out there wondering the same thing.  If you have a coffee or tea related question you would like me to answer please email it to me- aprilkschroeder@yahoo.com.  I will do my best to answer it or seek out someone who can!

 

Leave a Reply

