Keurig Kcup Coffee Review- Mocha Nut Fudge


Back by popular demand- Friday Kcup reviews!

Every Friday at Cross Country Cafe we host a flavor review.  Let’s face it the selection of K-cups we have to choose from is huge,  how do you pick the right one?  Who wants to buy an entire box and not like it?! Our goal is to describe how the coffee or tea tastes in simple layman’s terms so that you can determine if it suits your preferences.

Let’s get to the review, up this week…Mocha Nut Fudge.

Mocha Nut Fudge Keurig Kcup coffee in b and w

It tastes like chocolate and nuts, the end.

Of course I am kidding, I always have way more than that to say!

Mocha Nut Fudge is a light roast, flavored Kcup coffee brought to us by Green Mountain roasters.

I chose to brew this Kcup coffee on the middle setting of my Keurig brewer.  I knew that this was a true light roast and I wanted to avoid a watered down taste. Next time I may try the lowest water setting as I did see quite a bit of translucency in my cup:

Mocha Nut Fudge Keurig Kcup coffee in cup

The smell as always was amazing. The first sip was pleasant with a light mouthfeel.

Immediately I tasted hints of nut.  Others describe it as a walnut taste, I am pretty sure they dont know what they are talking about because it totally tastes like almonds : )

The chocolate fudge flavor did exist but, just was not prevalent, perhaps the name should be Nut Mocha Fudge rather than Mocha Nut Fudge. Nut is definitely the stronger of the flavors.  Which is actually kind of nice because the chocolate enhances the coffee flavors rather then competing with the other tastes and aromas.

I would definitely recommend this coffee to light roast and flavored drinkers. Dark roast and even medium roast drinkers, this is not the Kcup for you.  Personally, I would enjoy this as an afternoon cup, something a little on the light side just to get you through the rest of the day!

mocha nut fudge keurig kcup coffee

 

2 thoughts on “Keurig Kcup Coffee Review- Mocha Nut Fudge

  1. How do you take your coffee? – slimegreen

  2. Keurig Kcup Coffee Review Roundup – Cross Country Cafe

Leave a Reply

