Keurig Kcup Coffee Review- Butter Toffee


Back by popular demand- Friday Kcup reviews!

Every Friday at Cross Country Cafe we host a flavor review.  Let’s face it the selection of K-cups we have to choose from is huge,  how do you pick the right one?  Who wants to buy an entire box and not like it?! Our goal is to describe how the coffee or tea tastes in simple layman’s terms so that you can determine if it suits your preferences.

Let’s get to the review, up this week…Gloria Jeans Butter Toffee Keurig Kcup coffee.

Gloria Jeans Butter Toffee Keurig Kcup Coffee

Butter Toffee Keurig Kcup coffee is a medium roast flavored Kcup coffee brought to us by the experts at Gloria Jeans.

I went into this review with a bad attitude.  I know that Butter Toffee is labeled a medium roast but, I also know that a lot of the flavored Kcups tend to be on the lighter side (with several exceptions of course, namely, Cinnamon Roll- read my review here). The problem…I am not a fan of light roasts.  This is where I have to get my game face on and describe the coffee to you rather than tell you if I like it or not… there are millions of people out there that love lighter coffees, I am just not one of them.

I brewed my Butter Toffee Kcup on the middle water setting of my Keurig brewer. In retrospect I should have chosen the lowest water setting to give myself a fuller bodied result. The coffee appeared translucent but, maintained a nice rich color.

Gloria Jeans Butter Toffee Keurig Kcup coffee in mug

The aroma was that of caramel right off the bat.  The aroma of flavored Kcups aroma always seem to be dead on synonymous with their name.  I chose to add just a dash of cream.

Gloria Jeans Butter Toffee Keurig Kcup coffee in mug with cream

Then I chose to eat a couple of month old Peeps.

Gloria Jeans Butter Toffee Keurig Kcup coffee with Peeps

Wait. What?

Dont think I am crazy, there is a reason I shared my…shall we say…indiscretion. I will get to that in a moment.

The flavor of this coffee is nothing less than delicious; sweet, buttery caramel all wrapped in a warm blanket of coffee.  It truly tickles the taste buds.  But, due to my Peep addiction, I accidentally discovered an amazing pairing.  No I am not saying Peeps and coffee (although that was pretty darn good and in my opinion would make a great Kcup flavor).  I am referring to Butter Toffee coffee and sugar.

This coffee would be perfect with dessert! I have visions of bread pudding or creme brûlée with a freshly brewed cup of Butter Toffee, mmmmm sounds amazing!

Although this is not the every morning cup of coffee for me, if you love flavored coffees and prefer a lighter roast you have found a heavenly choice.  If you are like me and would like a little more body save this Kcup for after dinner with something sweet- hopefully something a little more gourmet  than a Peep : )

One thought on “Keurig Kcup Coffee Review- Butter Toffee

  1. Keurig Kcup Coffee Review Roundup – Cross Country Cafe

Leave a Reply

