Keurig Kcup Coffee Review- Caribou Blend


Back by popular demand- Friday Kcup reviews! Every Friday at Cross Country Cafe we host a flavor review.  Let’s face it the selection of K-cups we have to choose from is huge,  how do you pick the right one?  Who wants to buy an entire box and not like it?! Our goal is to describe how the coffee or tea tastes in simple layman’s terms so that you can determine if it suits your preferences. Let’s get to the review, up this week…Caribou Blend Keurig Kcup coffee!

Caribou Blend Keurig Kcup coffee

Caribou Blend is a medium roast Keurig Kcup coffee brought to us by the expert roasters from the famous Caribou coffee houses.  This Kcup consists of a balanced blend of South American beans, combining all of their best attributes resulting in a coffee with a universal appeal.

I am sad to say that all of the Caribou coffee shops have closed in my area.  Not only do I feel sad for all of the loyal Caribou employees who lost their careers but, this is actually one coffee shop that I really enjoyed.  Although I do not frequent big chain shop on a regular basis (I am more of a mom and pop sort of girl), if I happened to be in the mood and happened to be near a Caribou, I would stop in for a Cafe Mocha- I enjoy their recipe and the ambiance of the shop.

But, never fear Caribou lovers across Ohio… you can still enjoy the delicious roasts this company has to offer in your own home with Keurig Kcups.

Caribou offers 4 roasts in single serve form. Caribou Blend is their signature coffee and perhaps their most popular. This is a Rainforest Alliance Certified coffee (as are all of the Caribou Kcups).  The Rainforest Alliance is a fantastic organization that promotes sustainable agriculture, forestry and tourism.

I brewed my Caribou Blend Keurig Kcup on the middle water setting of my brewer.  The aroma was that of a lemonish dry wood (coffee snobs beware I refuse to use proper coffee describing terms, I prefer to use words that everyone can understand). There was very minimal translucency in my cup and that makes me a happy girl!

Caribou Blend Keurig Kcup coffee in mug

The taste was full bodied, this is a heavy medium roast.  It leans towards the darker spectrum and leaves a very satisfying finish. I found there to be two sensations when drinking this coffee, an acidic fruity taste on the tip of my tongue with a woodsy finish on the back of my tongue.  That is a good thing in case you are wondering.  I am noticing as I do more and more review that I am beginning to  pick up on subtle nuances that I had never even thought of before.

This coffee has a clean, crisp finish.

I would recommend this Kcup to medium and dark roast drinkers. LIght roast and flavored lovers, this is not the one for you.  This is one of those every morning, very satisfying cups of coffee that is an essential for any Kcup collection.

Where to buy:

Caribou Blend Keurig Kcup coffee

Caribou Coffee Blend Ground coffee 

Caribou Coffee Blend Whole Bean coffee (Pack of 2)

Caribou Blend Vue Cup Coffee For Keurig Vue Brewers

5 thoughts on “Keurig Kcup Coffee Review- Caribou Blend

  1. This is only a joke. I am just kidding, it just popped into my mind so I thought I would share.

    Not to be one of those people, but you do know today is only Tuesday(I wish it was Friday already). So you are either a little early or a little late with the ” Friday Kcup reviews” I guess it is so popular you had to get it out three days early so people would stop asking you when it would be coming out.

    • I am early!! I was so excited to review Caribou Blend Kcup coffee that I just could not wait to get it posted…or…I entered the posting date wrong…its one of those two or maybe both!

  2. Where to Find the Best Variety of Keurig Kcup Coffee – Cross Country Cafe

  3. Keurig Kcup Coffee Review Roundup – Cross Country Cafe

  4. Keurig Kcup Coffee Review- – Cross Country Cafe

Leave a Reply

