Cookies and Cream Frappe Made With Keurig Kcup Coffee


If you have been around awhile you have come to know (and hopefully love) our Monday K-cup coffee recipes.  I love fun, easy to make coffee drinks. They are a simple indulgence that can usually be made with ingredients already in your kitchen. There will be no running to the local coffee shop around here, no sir, we have Keurig’s in our kitchen that make these recipes easy peasy.

Up this week…Cookies and Cream Frappe.

Cookies and Cream Frappe made with Keurig Kcup coffee

This recipe happened on accident.  It all started with an ad that I saw for a cookie crumble frappe, it looked AMAZING!  But, after my cost and calorie analysis of the Mcdonalds Frappe last week, I knew there was no way I was going to run out and buy one.  So to the kitchen I went.

There are 3 main ingredients in a cookies and cream frappe, oreos, vanilla ice cream and coffee. I found myself faced with a dilemma, I did not have any oreos or vanilla ice cream… hmmmm now what?!

I started looking for alternatives, you might think I am crazy for what I came up with but, it worked beautifully…ice cream sandwiches!

Cookies and Cream Frappe made with Keurig Kcup coffee

Ok, ok I know its odd but, stick with me here, you will be glad you did!

You will need:

1 ice cream sandwich or 1 large scoop of vanilla ice cream and a handful of oreos

1 extra bold Kcup coffee brewed on the lowest water setting of you Keurig

1 cups of ice

2 T chocolate chips

1 t vanilla extract

1 t sugar (optional)

Hershey syrup (or try this recipe for homemade chocolate syrup)

Brew the extra bold Kcup coffee (I used Sumatran Reserve)on the lowest water setting of your Keurig brewer, then allow it to chill in the fridge for 1 hour.  Next pour the chilled coffee and all other ingredients into a blender.  Blend on the smoothie setting for 1 minute.  At this point you may want to add more ice if you desire.

I have a confession to make.  I added a second ice cream sandwich. I am so ashamed and it was probably not necessary but, gosh darn it was delicious!

Of course I can’t just make a delicious treat and enjoy it, I have to analyze the cost and calories, it’s just how I am.

I calculated that my homemade Cookies and Cream Frappe contained about 200 calories vs. Starbuck Cookie Crumble Frappe which comes in at 590 calories- I saved a whopping 390 calories!

As far as the cost, my recipe came in around $1.50 vs. $4.57 at Starbucks- I saved $3.07 by making it at home!

Score and double score!  I am rapidly becoming a Frappe addict.  I love just tossing different things in the blender and seeing what I come up with.  I spotted some marshmallows in my cupboard that may be next to take a trip to my blender!

6 thoughts on “Cookies and Cream Frappe Made With Keurig Kcup Coffee

  1. Keurig Kcup Recipe Round Up – Cross Country Cafe

  2. Cookies and Cream Frappe Recipe - SheSaved®

  3. Donut House K Cups from Green Mountain Coffee Review - My Frugal Savings

  4. How to Make a Cappuccino Using a Keurig Brewer – Cross Country Cafe

  5. Favorite Summer Coffee Recipes – Cross Country Cafe

  6. Donut House Coffee K Cups Variety Pack Review » Bargains4Wahms

Leave a Reply

