Keurig Kcup Coffee Review-Tully’s Extra Bold Breakfast Blend


Back by popular demand- Friday Kcup reviews! Every Friday at Cross Country Cafe we host a flavor review.  Let’s face it the selection of K-cups we have to choose from is huge,  how do you pick the right one?  Who wants to buy an entire box and not like it?! Our goal is to describe how the coffee or tea tastes in simple layman’s terms so that you can determine if it suits your preferences. Let’s get to the review, up this week…Tully’s Extra Bold Breakfast Blend.

Tullys Extra Bold Breakfast Blend Keurig Kcup Coffee

Tully’s Breakfast Blend is an extra bold, light roast Keurig Kcup brought to us by the experts at Tully’s coffee and of course their new owner and my future husband… Patrick Dempsey (I just can’t talk about Tully’s without mentioning him!).

I was anxious to review this roast because I knew it would be right up my alley. Yes, I know I say all the time that I am not a fan of light roast coffees but, an extra bold is a whole different story. With 20% more coffee in each Kcup, it creates a completely new experience.  I love the taste of a standard breakfast blend but, prefer a little more body to my coffee.  I was hoping that Tully’s would provide just that.

I brewed on the middle water setting of my Keurig.

Tullys Extra Bold Keurig Kcup coffee in mug

As you can see from the picture it is fairly dark with minimal translucency.  For comparisons sake, I brewed a Green Mountain Breakfast Blend Kcup to see if there is a noticeable difference.

Tullys Breakfast Blend Kcups vs Green Mountain

As you can see even in the picture, there is in fact a discernible difference in the appearance.

Next, I added a dash of milk and the nice dark color was maintained:

Tullys Extra Bold Keurig Kcup coffee in mug with cream

The first word that came to mind after my first sip was crisp. This coffee has a medium body with hints of nut flavor.  This is definitely one of those coffees that is smooth and satisfying enough to drink everyday.

This coffee is the perfect solution to those of you out there who have stated that Kcup coffee tastes watered down.  Any extra bold coffee will satisfy that issue but this one does it without going completely to the other end of the spectrum.

I generally end these posts by making recommendations as to who I feel would enjoy the reviewed Kcup and advising certain groups to avoid it.  I am at a loss with Tully’s Breakfast Blend because quite honestly, I think it just might be the perfect happy medium!

Keurig Kcup coffee blog authors bio

4 thoughts on “Keurig Kcup Coffee Review-Tully’s Extra Bold Breakfast Blend

  1. Keurig Kcup Coffee Review- – Cross Country Cafe

  2. Keurig Kcup Coffee Review- Eight O’clock Coffee – Cross Country Cafe

  3. Keurig Kcup Coffee Review- Breakfast in Bed – Cross Country Cafe

  4. Keurig Kcup Coffee Review- Island Coconut – Cross Country Cafe

Leave a Reply

