Love is Brewing


I do, me too

Photo by Birdsong Photography

My wedding anniversary is this week, I have been happily married to my best friend for two years!  Time is flying, it seems like just yesterday we said our vows at a beautiful winery with a simple ceremony.  I guess nostalgia has inspired this post, thinking back to the wedding planning days and all of the cute ideas from the many articles and magazines I read!

The one idea that I wish I had followed through with is a coffee bar.  There are so many adorable ways to serve your guests fresh gourmet coffee. I scoured the internet to find the best ideas to share with our summer brides.  Here are a few of my favorites:

1) A coffee wedding favor (this will work for whole beans or Kcups!):

Coffee wedding favor2) Create a rustic DIY coffee bar with items such as these (P.S. a coffee bar would be so easy to put together with a Keurig and a variety of Kcups!):

Coffee bar

Vintage coffee mug favors

Thanks theknot.com!

Wedding Coffee bar

Thank you intimateweddings.com

Coffee bean centerpiece

3) Coffee ring place markers:

Coffee ring place markers

4) Use hand stamped spoons (these would also make a great shower gift!):

handstamped spoons for a rustic coffee wedding

Handstamped wedding spoons

Handmade spoons for wedding

5) Use coffee beans for a uniques centerpiece, it will look beautiful and smell amazing:

Coffee Bean centerpiece

Coffee bean center piece

flowers in coffee beans

I love the cozy, warm feeling you get from coffee.  What a perfect touch all of these ideas would make on a wedding.  I love the rustic look but, add a bit of a modern twist and coffee would be a great theme for a contemporary wedding as well!

 

Leave a Reply

