Keurig Kcup Coffee Review- Donut Shop Sweet and Creamy


Back by popular demand- Friday Kcup reviews! Every Friday at Cross Country Cafe we host a flavor review.  Let’s face it the selection of K-cups we have to choose from is huge,  how do you pick the right one?  Who wants to buy an entire box and not like it?! Our goal is to describe how the coffee or tea tastes in simple layman’s terms so that you can determine if it suits your preferences. Let’s get to the review, up this week…Donut Shop Sweet and Creamy iced Kcup coffee.

Donut Shop Sweet and Creamy Iced Keurig Kcup Coffee

Donut Shop Sweet and Creamy is a medium roast, brew over ice coffee brought to us by Coffee People (a subsidiary of Gloria Jeans).

Tell me this coffee is not intriguing?! Donut Shop is already a great roast but, now the creative geniuses at Coffee People have decided to toss in a little cream and sugar to make a ready to drink iced coffee with your Keurig? I think I have died and gone to heaven!

That’s right, the cream and sugar is already in that magical little cup.  My expectation was a similar taste to Dunkin Donuts iced coffee, lets see if I am right…

I brewed my Donut Shop Sweet and Creamy directly over ice on the lowest water setting of my Keurig.

Donut Shop Sweet and Creamy Iced coffee being brewed in Keurig

*Note: when brewing over ice you should use a plastic cup, I just happen to have a particularly thick glass that seems to work ok but, dont  risk it-use plastic!

You can see by the color that the cream is well-integrated into the coffee already. The brew cycle finished and I was sipping iced cold Sweet and Creamy coffee in under a minute- pretty darn cool!

I was dead on, the taste was very similar to Dunkin Donuts iced coffee, actually it tasted exactly like it.  The amount of cream was perfect for me but, I honestly could have done without the sugar.  I don’t generally add sugar to my coffee, warm or cold.  It was not overly done by any means I simply prefer unsweetened coffee and tea.

This Kcup coffee is FULL of flavor. It amazed me that so much rich coffee flavor, cream and sugar can come out of such a tiny package. I was dying to know what exactly was on the inside of the Kcup.  So a dissecting I go…

Inside Donut Shop Sweet and Creamy Iced Keurig Kcup

Nothin’ too exciting, I guess as creamy Kcup coffees go, this is exactly what you would expect to find on the inside!

The consistency of the coffee was a bit light for me, next time around I plan to use a little less ice to keep a darker body.

Donut Shop Sweet and Creamy Iced Keurig Kcup coffee in cup

All in all this is really a delicious treat and with only 80 calories, it is guilt free!

Related articles

Keurig Kcup coffee blog authors bio

4 thoughts on “Keurig Kcup Coffee Review- Donut Shop Sweet and Creamy

  1. Wacky Wednesday Coffee Sale – Cross Country Cafe

  2. Keurig Kcup Coffee Recipe- – Cross Country Cafe

  3. Keurig Kcup Coffee Review- Newman’s Special Blend – Cross Country Cafe

  4. Keurig Kcup Review- Sweet Raspberry Iced Tea – Cross Country Cafe

Leave a Reply

